AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Prime Big Deal Days · Oct 6–7Offer from Amazon

Get kitchen gear delivered free — and shop member deals

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Anker’s eufy S4 video doorbell pairs a 180-by-180-degree camera view with AI person tracking and a VR-style interface for answering rings. It records to built-in storage without a cloud subscription, but some features require a separate HomeBase hub. Pre-orders are open, with shipments expected by the end of October 2026.

Anker has opened pre-orders for its eufy Video Doorbell S4, a wired doorbell that combines a 180-by-180-degree camera view with AI tracking and a VR-style interface for answering rings. The company says shipments are expected by the end of October 2026; the model’s panoramic view and tracking features are intended to show visitors across a wider area than a conventional doorbell frame.

The S4’s lens captures the doorstep from floor to ceiling and wall to wall, according to the product information reported by The Ambient. Owners can pan around that view by moving a phone or VR headset. When someone rings, the feed opens like an incoming video call, with full-screen VR mode and two-way audio. Eufy bills the model as the world’s first VR doorbell; that description is the company’s claim.

Eufy’s OmniTrack AI system is designed to follow a person in view, while auto-framing crops the panoramic image to keep that person centred. The camera records square 3K video at 3072 by 3072 pixels and up to 24 frames per second, with HDR and up to 8x zoom. Dual spotlights support colour night vision. For detection, the doorbell combines radar with two nearby PIR sensors. Eufy says the pairing can distinguish people from triggers such as insects and rain.

Owners can draw custom detection zones within a 120-degree field, at distances of up to eight metres. The doorbell detects people, movement, packages and faces, and a welcome light can glow as visitors approach. The unit is powered by existing 16-to-24-volt AC wiring; it has no battery or solar operating option. A 2,600mAh battery is included as backup during power cuts.

At a glance
announcementWhen: Pre-orders open; shipments expected by…
The developmentAnker has opened pre-orders for the eufy Video Doorbell S4, a wired model with a panoramic camera, AI tracking and VR-style answering.

A Wider View at the Front Door

A panoramic image could help owners see more of the area around a doorstep, including space above or below the narrower frame used by many doorbells. The S4’s tracking and auto-framing aim to make that broad view easier to use when a person approaches, while its call-style alert is designed to make answering feel more like picking up a video call.

The feature set also comes with practical limits. VR mode and OmniTrack are not available through Alexa, Apple Home or Google Home, which show a fixed live view, according to the report. Apple Home also requires the separate HomeBase S380. Buyers considering the S4 for an existing smart-home setup may therefore get different functions depending on which app and hub they use.

The S4 keeps clips on 4GB of built-in storage without requiring a cloud subscription. Eufy says adding its HomeBase S380 enables continuous recording and AI recognition of people, vehicles, pets and packages. That means the doorbell’s core local storage does not provide the full set of recording and recognition features described for the hub-connected system.

Amazon

Top picks for "anker eufy video"

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Storage and Hub Requirements

The S4 is part of eufy’s Edge 5.0 range, which the report describes as a five-device system centred on the HomeBase S380. Anker eufy General Manager Frank Zhu said homeowners see their property as “one cohesive space they need to protect.” His comment frames the hub as part of a wider security setup, although the report does not give further details about how the other devices work with the S4.

The doorbell supports Amazon Alexa, Apple Home and Google Home, but platform compatibility does not carry every S4 feature into those services. The reported fixed-view limitation applies to all three integrations, and Apple Home specifically needs the S380 hub. The report says the S4 costs $299.99 / £69.99 with a Chime 2 included. It does not explain the listed currency amounts or provide regional availability details.

Feature Limits and Pricing Details

The report does not specify whether the 4GB internal storage can be expanded, how long clips remain stored, or what recording settings owners can select without a HomeBase. It also does not give the S380’s price, explain whether the hub is sold separately in every market, or detail any subscription costs for hub-connected features.

Several performance details remain unreported, including the practical range and accuracy of OmniTrack, how detection behaves in different lighting or weather, and whether the stated 8x zoom is digital or optical. The S4’s listed prices are $299.99 and £69.99, but the source does not clarify the apparent gap between those amounts or identify regional pricing terms. Those points should be checked against Anker’s store listing before purchase.

Pre-Orders Before October Shipping

Pre-orders are open now, and eufy expects to begin shipping the S4 by the end of October 2026. The report does not give a specific release date, retailer list or country-by-country schedule. Buyers can look for those details in Anker’s sales information as orders move toward shipment, including confirmation of local pricing and whether the Chime 2 is included in each market.

Further product details may clarify how much of the advertised detection and recording experience works without the S380. Until then, the confirmed setup is a wired doorbell with built-in clip storage and supported smart-home integrations, while continuous recording and expanded AI recognition are described as HomeBase-dependent features.

Key Questions

When will the eufy S4 ship?

Eufy expects shipments to begin by the end of October 2026. The report does not give a precise date or a regional shipping schedule.

Does the S4 need a cloud subscription?

The S4 stores clips on 4GB of built-in storage, and the report says a cloud subscription is not required. It does not specify clip-retention periods or all available storage settings.

Which features require the HomeBase S380?

According to the report, adding the HomeBase S380 enables continuous 24/7 recording and AI recognition of people, vehicles, pets and packages. Apple Home support also requires the hub.

Can Alexa, Apple Home or Google Home show the VR view?

No VR mode is described for those integrations. The report says all three platforms show a fixed live view, without VR mode or OmniTrack.

How is the S4 powered?

The S4 uses existing 16-to-24-volt AC doorbell wiring. It has a 2,600mAh battery for backup during power cuts, but no battery or solar operating option.

Source: rss

FALL

Fall Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

Easy Recipe! – CatTrigger

Search interest in “Easy Recipe! – CatTrigger” is rising, but the available trend data does not identify what prompted the attention.

Samsung’s Frame TV Is A Prime Day Favorite—Here’s What To Know Before Amazon’s Next Sale

Search and coverage interest in Samsung’s Frame TV is rising ahead of an anticipated Amazon sale, but the trigger and any deal details are unconfirmed.

Grocery Inflation Is Primed To Rise

Search and news coverage of a possible pickup in grocery inflation is spiking, but the trigger and timing remain unconfirmed. Here is what is known.

An 1890 House Went From Stark White To Cozy, Maximalist Vintage Wonderland

Stuart Eminson and Steve turned their Southport home from a stark white blank canvas into a layered, vintage-filled space.